• Image of Secrets  CD
  • Image of Secrets  CD
  • Image of Secrets  CD
  • Image of Secrets  CD

Secrets CD

These songs banish all the clatter and rabble, this is music from the heart but made for the soul. But there are people walking into bars of these songs; spurned lovers, dreamers and hopers for the dawning of a half-realised tomorrow. The songs here are emotionally raw, painfully honest and yet threaded with a singular bright positivity... swung from the heartfelt letter that didn't get through, to ballads of stargazing, shoe-gazing and road-tripping. And all of it lapped by the tides of a sleepy sea.

All songs written by Laura Hill © ℗
Produced and mixed by Laura Hill & Mick Wordley
Engineered & Mastered by Mick Wordley
Recorded at Mixmaster’s Adelaide in 2016 Except Tracks 6, 7 and 14 Recorded @ The Chaff Shed Oliver’s White Hill McLaren Vale 2017.

Laura Hill - Vocals & guitars
Chris Parkinson - Guitars and backing vocals
Richard Coates – Keys and backing vocals
Tim Bennett - Bass, percussion and backing vocals
Bee J Barker – Drums & percussion Tracks 1,3,6,8,9,10
Enrico Mick Morena – Drums & Percussion 4,7,12
Julian Farraretto Strings Track 2

Secrets Design Team
Darren Longbottom Photography www.darrenlongbottom.com.au
Todd Fischer Graphic Design

1. Secrets
2. Moments
3. Signs
4. Seaside
5. Bring out the best
6. Near Water (Talia)
7. Blue Eyes
8. This Road
9. Game of Fame
10. Little Rabbit
11. Beautiful (Live @ White Hill)
12. Dreamer (Live @ White Hill)
13. Dirt on my shoe